How Do I Leave A Shared Folder?

Leaving A Shared Folder Via The AeroFS Icon

  1. Click on the AeroFS icon > Manage Shared Folders
  2. Select the folder you would like to leave
  3. Click on the Leave button
  4. The folder will get removed from the shared folders list and from the AeroFS folder on all of your devices.

Leaving A Shared Folder Via The Web Admin Panel

  1. Log into your Web Admin Panel and click on Manage Shared Folders, then click on Actions > Leave next to the undesired folder.
  2. The folder will get moved to the 'Left folders' section on the 'Manage shared folders' page and removed from the AeroFS folder on all of your devices.

You can always rejoin a left folder at any time.

Powered by Zendesk