When the license expires, major functions in the AeroFS Appliance will shut down, such as new user registration and Web functions. In addition, some desktop clients and Team Servers will stop syncing data. However:
- All user files in desktop clients and Team Servers will remain intact.
- All user data in the appliance will be retained.
- The admin can manage the appliance via the Management Interface.
- The admin can backup and export the appliance's data via the aforementioned URL.
- The admin can upload a new license to the appliance to restore all AeroFS functions.